AD owner/members elect 2024 Board of Directors

May 20, 2024

Pictured Above - The 2024 AD LLC Board of Directors:

Front Row (L-R): Dr. Don McNeeley, Chicago Tube & Iron; Steve Drummond, Source Atlantic; John Wiborg, Stellar Industrial Supply, Inc.; Bill Weisberg, AD; Donald Slominski, Jr., McNaughton-McKay Electric Company; Tim Horsman, E.B. Horsman & Son.

Back Row (L-R): François Deschênes, Deschênes Group Inc.; Paul Kennedy, Dakota Supply Group; Clay Geary, Interior Exterior Building Supply; Jason Seger, Border States Electric; Scott Weaver, APR Supply Co.; Karla Neupert Hockley, Consolidated Supply Co.

Wayne, Pa. – AD announced that its owner/members elected three directors to its Board of Directors and an appointment.  

To elect new directors, the AD Board’s Nominating & Governance Committee holds an annual nominating and voting period during which AD owner/members select members to join the Board.   

AD’s newly elected director is Scott Weaver, President & CEO of APR Supply Co. John Wiborg, President & CEO of Stellar Industrial Supply Inc. and Paul Kennedy, President & CEO of Dakota Supply Group, were also re-elected.  

Weaver is an accomplished executive, leading APR Supply since 1998. APR Supply is a third-generation, family-owned HVAC and plumbing distribution business. In Weaver’s time as President & CEO, he has led the company through innovations, extensive growth, and several successful acquisitions. He currently serves on the AD HVAC Divisional Board of Directors. He has previously served on numerous industry, educational and private company boards, committees, and task forces including the Board of HARDI, and was formerly the President of the American Supply Association.  

“I had the privilege of attending the first board meeting and was thrilled with the high-performing team that was already in place,” Weaver commented. “It is commendable that AD remains division-smart in its 14 divisions, with flexibility leading to success in implementing individual strategic plans. The LLC Board helps us be corporate smart for initiatives that benefit all distributors.” 

Wiborg is the founder, CEO & President of Stellar Industrial Supply, Inc., an industrial, safety and metalworking supply distributor. He is an active member of his community and serves on several private company boards. Wiborg also previously served on the Board of Directors, Executive Committee, and as Chairman for the Industrial Supply Association. Wiborg joined the LLC Board in 2013 and serves as the Lead Director of the Board. He also serves on the AD Industrial & Safety – U.S. Divisional Board.  

Kennedy brings his over 30 years of experience in Plumbing, Electrical, HVAC/R and Waterworks distribution to his current role as the President & CEO of Dakota Supply Group. Before DSG, he served as President & COO of a Midwest-based wholesale distributor and spent 19 years in senior management roles across the U.S. and Canada for a large global plumbing distributor. He serves as an independent director for The Bostwick-Braun company and as a director on the boards of the National Association of Electrical Distributors (NAED) and American Supply Association (ASA). He joined the AD LLC Board in 2023 and serves on its Organizational Development Committee. 

“AD has helped DSG and so many independent distributors over the years with opportunities to grow and resources to take our businesses to the next level,” Kennedy shared. “AD’s executive leadership team and Corporate Board of Directors are among the boldest leaders in our industries, and I am honored to continue my service on the Board and use my voice to help guide AD in the future.”

AD also announced the Board’s appointment of Jason Seger, the President & CEO of Border States, to fill the Board vacancy created by David White’s retirement. Mr. Seger has a diverse background in inventory, pricing, marketing, operations, customer and acquisition integration, and sales and management roles. He has been an active leader in both the industry and community. He currently serves on the AD U.S. Electrical Divisional Board and also served on the Innovation Advisory Council for IDEA, the NAED LEAD committee and the NAED Western Region Council.

Seger comments, “I’m honored to join and serve on the AD Board of Directors. It’s humbling to work alongside AD’s strong leadership team and a high functioning board made of industry thought leaders, all dedicated to serving the AD community.  I look forward to supporting the AD team and serving the independent distributors that make up AD to not only preserve the values that make our community so special, but ensure we are looking far enough ahead to make sure that independent distribution continues to thrive far into the future. “

The members of the 2024 AD LLC Board of Directors are: