AD PHCP members and suppliers celebrate excellence at Spirit of Independence Awards

November 17, 2022

Kissimmee, Fl. – The 2022 PHCP Spirit of Independence Awards on October 18 celebrated AD members and suppliers in the PHCP business unit who achieved excellence in sales growth and conversion, employee engagement, marketing, and giving back.

AD’s Member of the Year awards honor the member companies who achieved significant growth in purchases from AD suppliers, displayed engagement with key AD programs and initiatives, and contributed to AD’s leadership. The following PHCP business unit members received Member of the Year awards:

• 2022 AD HVAC Member of the Year: American Metals Supply

• 2022 AD Plumbing Member of the Year: Hirsch Pipe & Supply Co.

• 2022 AD PVF Member of the Year: Cohn & Gregory, Inc.

Supplier of the Year awards celebrate the AD suppliers who engaged with and best supported the AD member community. Winners significantly increased sales from AD members, participated in sales incentive programs, and made strong use of marketing activities. The following companies were honored during the ceremony:

• 2022 AD HVAC Supplier of the Year: Aspen Manufacturing 

• 2022 AD Plumbing Supplier of the Year: IPEX US

• 2022 AD PVF Supplier of the Year: Wheatland Tube

The Conversion of the Year award recognizes both an AD member and supplier who collaborated on an effective sales conversion from a non-AD supplier to an AD supplier. For the PHCP business unit, the Conversion of the Year award winners are Pinnacle Industrial Supply, Inc. and ASC Engineered Solutions.

The Best Field Marketing Summit award honors the AD member that implements the most effective and engaging Field Marketing Summit and develops the most effective strategies for supplier engagement. The Best Field Marketing Summit award winner is Hercules Industries, Inc.

During the ceremony, AD also presented the Best Workplace Recognition to PHCP member and supplier companies that achieved an overall engagement score of 85% or higher on a third-party engagement survey or are recognized regionally or nationally as a “best place to work.” The award recipients are American Metals, Behler-Young, Chadwell Supply, Corken, Famous Supply, Galloup, Hirsch Pipe & Supply, Hunton Distribution, Locke Supply, Lohmiller, Southern Pipe, and Torrco.

AD’s MVP Award honors an individual in the AD community who went above and beyond and made exceptional contributions for AD members and suppliers. The 2022 MVP Award winner is AD associate Jeff Konen, Vice President, Supplier Programs, Plumbing & PVF Divisions – U.S., for his contributions to AD as he prepares for retirement at the end of the year. In almost a decade at AD, Konen has worked to strengthen supplier relations, improve AD programs and explore new ways to support the AD community.

The final award of the night, presented by AD Chairman and CEO Bill Weisberg, honored a member or supplier for their giving back initiatives within their community and for empowering their employees to give back.

“Our members and suppliers do incredible work in their communities and are highly engaged in difference-making giving back programs,” said Weisberg. “It’s important to shine a light on how much AD owner/members and suppliers care about serving others and working to make their communities better.”

Gerber Plumbing Fixtures, an AD supplier, received the Giving Back Award for their philanthropy efforts, including the establishment of an employee matching gift program, celebrating the company’s 90th anniversary.